africa, african fishermen, ghana

Ghana, Accra

Ghana was formally called Gold Coast and the name was changed to Ghana after it gained independence from Britain on 6th March 1957 and it was the first West African country to had its independence at the time. The struggle for independence was led by Dr. Kwame Nkrumah who was the first prime minister. Currently, it has about 28 million population and it has 16 regions. There are three main religions in Ghana; namely Christianity, Islam, and African Traditional Religion. There is a lot of tourist site in Ghana such as Kakum National Park, Cape Coast Castle, Paga Crocodile Park, Osu Castle, Salaga Slave market, Etc. Ghana is the place for every tourist to explore. Ghana is the black star of Africa.

To be contniued…

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: